366 Days Every 4 Years

What will you do with the “extra” 24 hours at the end of February this year?I will do what I do any typical day-arise in silence and gratitude..greet God and the day with a hot cup of java..and be ready to be useful to someone somehow.

The concept of time is the topic for many a creative work-stories, art..music and design. My theory is that our clocks and calendars are simply devices to help us not to run into each other. Excruciating minutes of painful truth are imprinted in my memory as are the moments of discovery and growth and joy.

Watching my father die time was suspended for me. Watching my children go to their first apartment time raced and looked back over it’s shoulder laughing.These days it seems to be helping me prioritize and be productive but still have leisure time to enjoy my creative interests and relationships.

Family members watching a loved one with early or mid-stage dementia often speak of the long, seemingly endless responsibility of taking care of the needs of a  person losing their abilities. Satori is here for those people. Call us @815-395-2157 or 779-537-5249. I would love to here from you and read your comments about your time travel.

Wishing you 366 days full of moments to remember.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to 366 Days Every 4 Years

  1. Nice post, your view is clear on Support for Caregivers topic. thanks to share this.

Leave a comment